Steven Griffiths MP JP

State Member for Goyder


PLEASE NOTE: this is an out of date website. For current information from Steven Griffiths MP JP go to


Member for Goyder
Shadow Minister for Local Government
Shadow Minister for Planning


Welcome to my webpage. As the State Member for Goyder in the South Australian Parliament I feel privileged to represent the people and industries of the electorate. I was elected in March 2006, and re-elected in 2010 and again at the 15 March 2014 State Election for another four year term. 

A priority for me is meeting and listening to the concerns of constituents, and  I am proudly parochial in support of regional South Australia, and my patch of Goyder.

Please do not hesitate to contact me or my staff at the Goyder Electorate Office for assistance in all State matters.

For information on grants, local services, and how to prepare a Bushfire Plan - go to LINKS

Latest images:

With Shadow Cabinet colleagues on 18 July 2016, doing the Adelaide oval roof climb

On an industry regional tour with Tim Whetstone, Shadow Minister for Investment and Trade






Above: State Leader of the Opposition, Steven Marshall MP, on a vist to the Goyder Electorate on 19 April 2016 speaks with Steelframelogix in Moonta about the importance of small business to the local regional economy. See more photos

The Shadow Ministry with SA Governor His Excellency the Honourable Hieu Van Le AO, and Mrs Le at Government House. From left, standing: Mr Corey Wingard MP, Mr Tim Whetstone MP, Ms Rachel Sanderson MP, The Hon. Rob Lucas MLC, the Hon. Stephen Wade MLC, Mr Steven Griffiths MP, Mr David Pisoni MP, Mr Dan Van Holst Pellekaan MP, Mr John Gardner MP, Mr Mitch Williams MP; seated: the Hon. Michelle Lensink MLC, State Liberal Leader Mr Steven Marshall MP, His Excellency, Ms Vickie Chapman MP, and the Hon. David Ridgway MLC. 


About Goyder

The State Electorate of Goyder includes all of Yorke Peninsula and Adelaide Plains north of the Light River. Approximately 30,000 people live within the electorate in an area that covers over 10,400km2.


Within the boundaries of Goyder there are two Federal seats; Rowan Ramsey MP is the Federal Member for Grey and Nick Champion MP is the Federal Member for Wakefield.

There are five different council districts in the regional seat of Goyder, District Council of Yorke Peninsula, District Council of the Copper Coast, District Council of Barunga West, Wakefield Regional Council and District Council of Mallala.

Steven Griffiths MP JP
Electorate Office
51 Robert Street, Maitland SA 5573
Ph: 08 8832 2455 Fax: 08 8832 2699